New Year, New Blog

My New Year resolution (or at least one of them) is to start a blog. I know it’s not quite the new year yet, but hey, no time like the present and all that. So here it is. I’ve previously avoided the whole blog thing because I didn’t want to contribute to the white noise of people wittering to themselves about nothing in particular – kind of like I’m doing now. Ahem, anyway…

So what’s the point of the blog? Well, I suppose I’m writing for two reasons. The first is for myself. Even if the blog serves nothing more than to aggregate my “photography stuff” then it will be a worthwhile project. I’d like to look back in a few years time to see how my photography – both the craft and the approach – have progressed. Hopefully it will have progressed!

The second reason is simply to share. I’ve learnt a lot from the online photographic community and the willingness of other enthusiasts to help has inspired me to do the same. I hope to share my thoughts and opinions on photography gear, books, tips, links and other things that have been useful to me. I won’t be doing “reviews” as such, as there are other sources online that do a much better job than I ever could, but what I can give is my opinion – and if that helps even a handful of people then I consider it worth my while.

Cheers & Happy New Year

Comments Off on New Year, New Blog

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.