Wintry Photo Walk

Simply the pick of today’s photo walk. I had to turn around a little prematurely because I developed a massive headache but still managed to get a few shots I was pleased with.

I just took the 50mm 1.4 today on the 5D. When in doubt get the 50 out.


Filed under Craft

16 responses to “Wintry Photo Walk

  1. These are lovely photos. I particularly like the duck on the path and the traffic/motorway shot.

  2. Thanks for the feedback :)

    Yes, I liked the motorway shot too. It almost looks out of place in the set, but the reflections of the headlights on the road caught my attention. I just waited for the cars to form up in some sort of composition and snap!

  3. LadyT

    wow… these are gorgeous shots! i really enjoyed this post!

  4. Hi! Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed them :)

  5. Reblogged this on The Dark Globe and commented:

    A few photos from a (very) wintry walk…

  6. Thanks, and thank you for the opportunity to author on your blog :)

  7. No Worries, Looking forward to your Posts


  8. Marta Favro

    Nice photos!

  9. Thank you! And thanks for your reply on your photos – that 24-70mm seems like a great lens (I plan to buy one myself some day)

  10. love the ducks! and trees and whatnot. this is a really lovely collection of images :]

  11. Thanks Jade! I’ve followed your blog. I’m from Manchester myself – I love your rainy day shots and you shoot film, too!

  12. I really like the old lock. Best wishes on your photography!

  13. gumpo55

    lovely photos, winter is a great time for photographers ;)

  14. It certainly is – it’s only snowed regularly here the last 2 or 3 years so we have to make the most of it!

Please leave a comment!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s