Irish Parade

Last weekend was the city Irish Parade. It was a good opportunity to put my Canon 17-40mm f/4 L through its paces. I wanted to travel light, so I paired with my 500D which gave me an equivalent focal length range of 27-64mm. I could have done with a bit more reach, but I had some ideas for wide shots which ruled the 50mm out and I certainly didn’t want to carry the 70-200mm.

I’m quite pleased with the way they turned out. I had sore legs the next day however from all the running and squatting – obviously need to do more of this stuff!

3 Comments

Filed under Craft

3 responses to “Irish Parade

  1. Hey there..thanks so much for the ‘like’ on my blog..very much appreciated…Birmingham had a parade but I managed to miss it by half an hour….I was really cheesed off..Your pics are great..keep it up!

  2. Thanks! I thought I’d missed it too, but they were nearly an hour late setting off. The weather was fine though so I enjoyed a coffee while I waited 🙂

Please leave a comment!

