Free iPad Wallpaper

I’ve had my iPad for a couple of weeks now and I thought it would be a good idea to use some of my macro shots for the wallpaper on my home and lock screens because, quite frankly, the default selection is just crap. Then I thought, since I was doing them anyway, it might be a good idea to post them here for free for other people to use.

And when I say free, I mean free. Free as in free beer free.

These are high resolution (2048×1536) images without my watermark. They are sized (and tested) on the retina display but I assume they will scale nicely for the older models. I’m using #1 on my iPad at the moment – it looks great.

Don’t say I never give you anything!

free ipad wallpaper retina

iPad wallpaper #1

free ipad wallpaper retina

iPad wallpaper #2

free ipad wallpaper retina

iPad wallpaper #3

Update: You can find some more wallpapers hereĀ https://heyesphoto.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/retina-ipad-wallpaper-technology-theme/

3 Comments

Filed under Resources, Wallpapers

3 responses to “Free iPad Wallpaper

  1. Great idea – I was shocked at how the wallpaper selection for the new iPad is exactly the same as the iPhone from years ago.

  2. Yep, I was underwhelmed myself. You’d think they would refresh them more often, it’s the same with the ringtones!

  3. Pingback: Retina iPad Wallpaper: Technology Theme | Heyes Photo

Please leave a comment!

