We didn’t need the umbrellas

umbrella

Wedding Day

It feels like a long time since I last made a post and the reason is because I’ve been pre-occupied with my friend’s wedding. Well, Saturday was the big day, and I’m happy to say everything went great. The weather was hanging in the balance at times, but the rain held off and although the air was a little cool there was no room to complain given the recent downpours.

I resisted the urge to do any ‘serious’ photography, with Best Man duties rightfully taking priority. If you ever find yourself in a position where you might be considering combining similar roles, then take my advice – don’t. As a guest, sure, but if you’re part of the main wedding party then definitely not.

Having said that, it doesn’t mean you can’t help out with creating the images – I did my fair share of running and I had to keep reminding the groom to look at the photographer and not at one of the other guests with their point and shoots and camera phones. I did have some fun in the evening though with some single-use film cameras. It’s just a shame that I’ll probably never get to see how they turn out.

Anyhow, I’m very tired as you can imagine so I’m going to wrap up this post. I’d make myself a coffee, but even though I’ve brushed my teeth twice everything still tastes like Guinness.

1 Comment

Filed under Off topic

One response to “We didn’t need the umbrellas

  1. Pingback: Adobe Lightroom: RAW Edit 75 (FroKnowsPhoto) | Heyes Photo

Please leave a comment!

